My Lawyer in Spain Testimonials

At My Lawyer in Spain we pride ourselves on delivering a high level of service for our clients.
Don’t just take our word for it, see what they are saying about us…


We were first introduced to the brilliant legal services team of ‘My Lawyer in Spain’, (MLS) back at ‘A Place in the Sun’ show in London over 5 years ago.

Following a brief conversation with Alex Redford, my partner and I felt confident in purchasing a home in Spain. We bought it before Brexit rules changed everything. The team were so helpful and easy to reach. They answered every query politely and quickly.

Since the purchase back in 2019, ‘MLS’ , have assisted us with obtaining an our TIE cards and after my bag was stolen this year, Chiara Melchiori and her colleagues have not only had a calming influence over me following the theft, but gave me succinct, clear instructions as how best to proceed thereafter. They followed up on everything as well to check all was in order. We can’t thank them enough and am grateful to all their help and support along with their speedy responses.

We highly recommend them to anyone needing a lawyer in Spain.

Susan Tocknell & Hassan Blal – May 2024

Dear Marien, it was a privilege to have you as a lawyer and as a person. Marien is a great lawyer and very discreet in her work. Really great and will recommend Marien to everyone. Thanks to Marien, our wish became reality. All praise goes to Marien. Thank you very much for all your efforts.

Ton and Maryam Cooiman – May 2024

I have known Alex and some members of his staff for 10 years and over the years I have had excellent and very informative advice which has helped in having a better understanding of how the maze of paperwork and admin is negotiated. They are always friendly, approachable and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommend them.

Fitzroy Palmer – April 2024

Having My Lawyer in Spain by my side, and Marien there has been a pleasure, especially as it was our first time making a purchase in Spain. Marien was always very responsive to any queries we had regarding the whole process. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for legal services in Spain. Thank you for making the purchase of a property in Spain seamless. Even answering questions when i was confused.”

McKenzie Csapo – April 2024

My experience with My Lawyer in Spain was outstanding.
Very supportive, very fast replies on the mails, strong knowledge regarding everything about our new apartment.
I recommend them from bottom of my heart.
If I could give them 7 stars, I would give them that.
Great persons working in that company!!!

Chaphir Saado – April 2024

We have used My Lawyer in Spain for everything to do with our dream move to Spain and I cannot thank them enough for not only making it possible but making it so smooth ! The whole team are so friendly, helpful and efficient.

Within the space of 2 years, MLIS have successfully supported us through our initial visa application, our first year renewal, obtaining NIE’s, Powers of Attorneys, Wills, the purchase of two properties in Spain including arranging the utilities as well as our personal tax returns.

What I love the most is that there is pretty much everything under the one roof and we know that whatever it is we need there will be someone in the firm who can either help or at least point us in the right direction, which is a great comfort when moving to a new country.

Mr and Mrs M. – March 2024

A very professional company . I was made to feel confident during my sale and felt that I could ask as many questions regarding the transaction without being met with impatience. Thank you so much Laura and Alex. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend your services. Thank you!

Sue Watts – March 2024

I have worked with Alex Radford of My Lawyer in Spain over the last few months on a cross border timeshare sale . He has been extremely helpful and patient. He has communicated with me promptly and answered my questions making the process less daunting than it could have been. I have no hesitation recommending this firm.

Geraldine Earley – March 2024

I live in Spain and we applied for a NIE for my Australian Father. Excellent experience, professional, great communications and delivered. Highly recommend.

Leesa Muirhead – February 2024

Where do I even begin in describing our experience from beginning to end with this wonderful, professional, patient and caring law firm in our journey to buy our dream home in Spain?!

Its honestly what we hope for when we place our trust, our money and our absolute dreams in their hands …

We encountered so many roadblocks in the beginning (NONE of them My Lawyer in Spains fault but rather horrible issues with my country of citizenship and birth where 6 weeks turned into 8+ MONTHS!) and throughout this fiasco, Alex was the voice of reason, knowledge and calm and he pulled out all the stops to make our dream happen for us

It didn’t stop with Alex either. Claudia has been incredibly efficient, kind and helpful every step of the way. When she wasnt available, Patricia stepped in. When we needed help transferring ownership of a vehicle that we bought, Jorge stepped in and got it done. Melanie and her team then stepped in to get the ball rolling on our Golden Visa application and as complex, detailed and intense as the whole process was, her team compartmentalised everything so precisely and perfectly it was easy for us to manage and execute so that they could get their jobs done. A heartfelt “thank you” to Laura and Chiara for your help too …

Now that our home is legally ours and we are just waiting on some final pieces of the process to be complete, Lidia has now stepped in to compete and advise on the final utility and council processes and then we are done

What was so daunting in the beginning actually became manageable and doable because this entire Team were just so knowledgeable and professional every step of the way

In closing we cannot say enough wonderful things about this fabulous company and most of all, their incredible staff

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts …

Our new Dream Home in Spain …

Donna Hiscock – February 2024

Five Stars *****
My wife and just moved to Spain permanently from Ireland. We used My Lawyer in Spain to handle our move and property purchase. We could not be happier with the service we have received from them. Patricia Ruiz, our lawyer, is an absolute gem. She made a complex process easy for us, was responsive to our queries, and displayed calmness and patience. She was also able to put us in contact with other people we needed to make our move permanent.
I couldn’t recommend My Lawyer in Spain highly enough.

Mark Fagan – February 2024

We have just had our first NLV renewal approved and once again it was a hassle free process, but ONLY because Laura Tarvidaite and her colleagues are experts and excellent at their job. I cannot begin to imagine how hard it would be to navigate the VISA process without the knowledge and professionalism of Laura and her colleagues.

We have used “My Lawyer in Spain” for buying a house, getting wills drawn up, and various other legal matters.

If you use their services you will not be disappointed.

Mary – February 2024

I just wanted to say that it has been an absolute pleasure to deal with everyone at My Lawyer in Spain. Not only have you secured our Digital Nomad Visas, you have organised our NIEs, our TIE cards, our taxation, expertly handled our villa purchase, lined us up with an accountant and even helped with our driving licence exchange! And throughout it all, you have put up with my daft questions and newbie worries, answering them promptly and with a smile. We are delighted with the service you gave us and cannot thank you enough for all that you have done. Thank you so much MLS!”

Tom – February 2024

Patricia Rivas was very helpful and patient in my matter involving my late father’s flat in Spain. She kept me well informed throughout the whole process and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone needing a Spanish lawyer.”

Linda Parker – January 2024

While selling my mums property we used the services of mylawyerinspain – highly recommend this firm nothing was ever a problem everything was explained – went above and beyond to help a smooth selling process of the property- will definitely recommend and use again.”

Jackie Pearson – January 2024

We have used the services of ‘My Lawyer in Spain’ for the purchase of a property – which very helpfully included transfer of Utilities and setting up of a bank account – as well as for writing of Wills, Tax advice and arrangements for Residency documents. All of the members of the team that we have dealt with have been extremely professional, efficient, polite and friendly. They all speak very good English and were always happy to go that extra mile when it was needed.
We highly recommend the services of this Law firm.

Jsy Chris – November 2023

A first class and attentive service. We would highly recommend this company.

Stephen Young – November 2023

Professional and seamless service making the sale of our property stress free.

John Gosling – November 2023

Cannot recommend My Lawyer in Spain highly enough. Efficient and professional. Also so helpful in lots of side issues that we have come across. Nothing is too much trouble. Excellent company.

Sandra Foy – October 2023

Extremely easy to deal with, exceptional service from all staff.

Brian Ward – October 2023

Excellent service and attention to detail.
My Lawyer in Spain conducted my property purchase, and assisted with NIE numbers, bank accounts, non residential tax returns….. etc. Spanish law made easy!

Michael Callan – October 2023

My Lawyer in Spain has been extremely helpful to me in obtaining my Residency Visa. The consultation provided by Melanie Redford and Laura Tarvidate has been outstanding, it included a detailed review of all the necessary documents as well as the review prior to presenting everything to the Spanish Consulate in Los Angeles, CA, as well as assistance with court sworne Spanish translators to appointment setting at the Policia Nacional in Spain. This was necessary for the final review and picking up my Residency Card. I should also mention that the services of My Lawyer in Spain included assistance with the purchase of Real Estate in Spain, along with helping me with setting up a Spanish Bank Account as well as Assistance with Taxes and other important items.
I can highly recommend My Lawyer in Spain and would like to thank the Team at my Lawyer in Spain for all their efforts on my behalf. With much Appreciation

Bea W. – September 2023

It has been a long-held dream of ours to retire to Spain and My Lawyer in Spain made that possible for us this year.
The knowledge, support, advice and expert guidance given by every member of the team at each step took a lot of the stress out of relocating to another country. This began with Chari supporting our NIE and securing our bank account and Michael and Pedro’s support in securing our house was invaluable.
Our huge gratitude must go to Melanie and Laura for the detailed support given to secure our NLV, Padron and TIE. The instructions given were meticulous and any queries were answered quickly, with nothing being too much trouble. The service they provided was second to none.
Their services do not stop there but they continue to support the setting up of direct debits, Suma, house insurance and ongoing support for renewal of your NLV/TIE etc.
My Lawyer in Spain provide a highly professional and quality service at every step of your relocation, and we cannot thank them enough for supporting us to realise our vision. We would highly recommend them to anyone chasing their dream.

S&J – September 2023

Fabulous service from Marien and Chari. Very knowledgeable and great communication – always keeping us up to date and responding very quickly to our many questions. Highly recommend them if you’re buying property in Spain.

Michael Robbins – September 2023

Very good communication and that is what you want when buying a property. The speed things move in Spain is a lot faster than the UK which was a nice shock. I was even sat with the Lawyers about an hour after the estate agents booked the meeting. Highly recommended.

Matthew Sheppard – September 2023

My wife and I first made contact with Alex Radford from My Lawyer in Spain at the “Place in the Sun” exhibition in Manchester in February 2022, when we were in the process of considering a permanent move to Spain.

We made the big step in June 2023, and throughout the entire process from getting our NIE’s, to getting our Non Lucrative Visas and buying a house etc., we were constantly impressed with the knowledge and thorough professionalism of all the staff involved. Their attention to detail, advice and clear instructions regarding the step-by-step paperwork involved, made everything so much clearer and simpler to understand.
Special mention goes to Melanie Radford, Laura Tarvidate and Pedro San Nicolas Gonzales with whom we’ve had most contact, but all those who have been involved in helping us achieve our dream, deserve praise.

Ten weeks on, we are still in the process of completing our residency with their help, and they continue to provide a first class service.

I am in no doubt that our very positive experience from start to finish is one that has been enjoyed by most if not all of My Lawyer in Spain’s clients, and we would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone considering a move to Spain.

A law firm that goes one step further.

Donald – September 2023

Absolutely amazing service from My Lawyer in Spain, who guided us through the process of buying our holiday home, ensuring everything went smoothly and on time. A huge thank you to Patricia Ruiz, who was always available to answer our questions and resolve any issues quickly. Especially on completion day when our electricity was disconnected, Patricia ensured we didn’t spend the evening in the dark.

Lee Holmes – August 2023

I would like to thank Melanie and Laura for the fantastic service in obtaining Spanish Residency and TIE for my wife and I. Also Patricia Ruiz for her expertise and hard work in our villa purchase. At every stage they were all extremely helpful and knowledgeable and made it so easy for us. I would heartily recommend MLS to anyone. Thank you all.

Denis Cohen – July 2023

Exceptional Service. Highly Recommended.

Susan Jackson – July 2023

Great advice received from Alex about relocating.

Elaine H. – July 2023

I am writing to thank you and the ‘My Lawyer in Spain’ team for assisting my wife and I over the last year or so.

I initially came across your company when watching many episodes of ‘A Place In The Sun’ on TV. I was always impressed with Alex who appeared to have answers to questions that a lot of the other contributors struggled with. Using your company has turned out to be the right decision for us.

The service you have provided has been excellent. Moving to a foreign country is a daunting prospect made more difficult with the language barrier. You made the process a lot easier than it might otherwise have been.

At all stages of our move including applying and obtaining a Spanish bank account on our behalf prior to moving to Spain, applying for NIE numbers and all the work involved in obtaining residency documentation has been carried out in a friendly and professional manner. It was, and is reassuring to know that I can make a call to your office(s) and speak to an English speaking person and get answers to my queries in a prompt and efficient manner. Michael in your Quesada office has been very helpful when we needed assistance with our house purchase.

I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to others.

Nick & Lisa Oldfield – July 2023

We are so pleased that we found My Lawyer in Spain when we first bought our house. It’s difficult conducting Spanish affairs when we are in the UK and when we don’t have a full understanding of Spanish systems and regulations. Patricia has gone out of her way to help us on a number of occasions and I don’t know what we would do without her. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this firm and for us it’s very reassuring to know that they are there if we need help in the future.

June Kevan – June 2023

Very professional service.. House sale completed in a very timely manner.
No questions and inquiries were too much trouble.
Recommend.

Greg Herbert – June 2023

I have had the fortune to use My Lawyer in Spain over the last three years to buy and sell properties, draft my Spanish will, organise my taxes and a whole host of other transactions. This firm is nothing short of fantastic, nothing is too much trouble, everything is explained and completed with 100% accuracy and on time. They have been by my side throughout this time and not just during the transactions. They are always there answering my queries, sorting things out and dealing with my endless questions. I would never trust anyone else, the best service anyone could ever ask for.

Jayson Lewis – June 2023

For my first purchase of property in Spain I was using my lawyer in Spain. I was very happy with the work they did. If I had questions (I had a lot) they were always helpful, either by phone or by e-mail. Namely I would like to mention Marien, Chari and Michael, who dealt with my case. Also thanks for the busy bees in the team who were supporting them. Thanks and all the best.

Andreas Busch – June 2023

Accurate and on time service, we can recommend the service to anyone, thank you Chari and Pedro

Soffia Bryndis Gudlaugsdottir – June 2023

I have used MLS a couple of times and every all is done perfectly.

Leif Olsen – June 2023

We received excellent advice from the team during A Place In The Sun exhibition at Olympia. Thank you so much.

Paul Harrington-Whitnall – June 2023

I have used My to lawyer in Spain to buy two properties and sell one. I wouldn’t use anyone else, they are a very good firm, who are helpful, honest and friendly. The last time we used them was 2022/2023.Thank you Alex and your team for all your help.

Cathy Hamilton – June 2023

We appointed ‘My Lawyer In Spain’ through ‘A Place In The Sun’ and it was the best thing we could have done.
From start to finish our lawyer Patricia Ruiz made the whole experience a breeze. Very professional, knowledgeable, experienced and communication was excellent. At every stage everything was explained and made what could have been a daunting experience pleasurable.
The purchase went smoothly and was much quicker than expected, this was also down to Patricia and her expertise. We have also followed Patricias advice to complete Spanish wills, once again this was very easy with Patricia’s help.
Excellent advice and support was given at every stage and we would certainly recommend Patricia at ‘My Lawyer in Spain’ if you are looking for a stress free purchase with excellent support.

Albert Fernandez – June 2023

The whole process was handled perfectly. Prompt and easy communication and friendly and attentive service. Michael explained the whole process at the start, Pedro carried out all the conveyancing and answered all my questions and the delightful Chari was excellent, arranging everything for me (from obtaining my NIE, setting up my bank account, transferring the utilities and setting up my Direct Debits all the way through to arranging my will signing at the notary) ensuring everything went smoothly from start to finish. Would definitely recommend!

Selena Lester – June 2023

Very professional company working for my property purchase from start to finish. Well done.

Philip Manock – June 2023

We have retained Alex and his team for many years now – dealing with our Spanish tax, property queries, compliance and general advice. All the guidance we have been afforded has been clear, concise and robust. We have felt all along that our best interests were at all times being considered and the outcomes the best for the client. Would not hesitate to recommend (already have done multiple times). It’s a pleasure dealing with them and they are our eyes and ears in Spain when we are back in the UK!

David Merifield – May 2023

We can highly recommend My Lawyer in Spain and in particular Patricia Riva for her services. Patricia has been professional, friendly and approachable during what was a difficult time for my sister and I. Receiving a quote before proceedings began removed some of the stress from the process that we really had no experience of.
Patricia organised our NIE, opened our bank account, reinstated utilities and completed an inheritance process that wasn’t particularly straightforward. Residing in the UK and English being our first language meant that we were extremely reliant on Patricia, Alex and colleagues and their knowledge. We would feel very confident in recommended their services.

Teresa Tolfree – May 2023

I can’t recommend this firm highly enough, they are very professional, caring, helpful and all my questions and worries were easily resolved by Marien who put me at ease. Many thanks Marien for all your help!

Graeme Wilson – May 2023

Patricia Ruiz at MLS was a god send when we bought our property in Spain.

She did absolutely everything thing for us from purchase to NEIS and wills nothing was too much trouble and she continues to support us when needed

A highly recommended friendly team

Duncan Scott – May 2023

Absolutely brilliant. We have just sold our property. Marien was the lawyer who was handling the sale together with Chari. Nothing was too much trouble. Throughout the process she answered every question thoroughly and quickly. I cannot rate them highly enough.

Tracy Higgins – May 2023

Very helpful

Melanie Timmins – April 2023

I’ve used My Lawyer in Spain on two occasions; to write my Spanish will and then to update it again 5 years later. Their service is first class. A pleasure to deal with.

Mark Tilstone – April 2023

Great service, very responsive and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommend!

Sonya Pearsall – April 2023

Patricia helped us in the purchase of our house in an impeccable way. Having a lawyer who will take into account all the details that you are unaware of in a purchase leaves you totally calm that everything will be fine. And so it was, thank you very much Patricia!!”

Alvaro Martínez – April 2023

Alex and team (especially Laura) made this experience very smooth and efficient, explaining at every step helping us achieve all we needed along the way. Thank you all, we highly recommend MLS.

John Keogh – April 2023

Can’t fault My Lawyer in Spain. Absolute brilliant service from the start of the sale of our apartment to the completion everything went smooth.
May I pay particular attention to Marien Gimenez Bernabe she has been fantastic, nothing was ever a problem and if there was a problem she solved it instantly. I’d give 6☆☆☆☆☆☆’s if it was possible.

Colin Mccarthy – April 2023

10/10 “Residency Application” Excellent service! I have had many attempts as residency with Gestorias and other lawyers in Spain and always came to a brick wall. This was the only company that could work out what I could do, guided me through each process and successfully gained residency for myself and my family. We are over the moon! Thank you especially to Monica Hernandez who worked tirelessly to help me even when going through a very difficult time personally with the loss of her mother during this. Thank you also to Melanie Radford! Had a not seen your online seminar, I would probably be back in miserable England. Brilliant company and people 🙂

Natalie Hunter – April 2023

Dealing with My Lawyer in Spain, and Laura there has been a pleasure, especially as it was our first time making a purchase in Spain. They are always very responsive to any queries we had regarding the whole process. I would hightly recommend them to anyone looking for legal services in Spain. Thank you for making the purchase of a property in Spain seamless.

Ronan Ryan – April 2023

So helpful. even a year after our purchase I can email them to ask a question our lawyer was Laura Albors. Also Chari Rodriguez has been really helpful.

Josephine Neeson – April 2023

We have used My Lawyer in Spain from our initial set up with NIE numbers, to opening our bank account, power of attorney wills and our house purchase. They have been outstanding in everyway. I feel very confident having this company on my side, with a special mention to Chari who has been fabulous.

Steve Rigby – March 2023

We can only recommend them, they made buying our apartment in Spain easy and were always at hand with information and support, thank you mylawyerinspain!!

Marianna – March 2023

I can highly recommend My Lawyer in Spain, who provided a very professional, efficient and friendly service. The whole team has been an absolute pleasure to deal with, thank you so much.

Autumn Spencer – March 2023

Outstanding service, nothing was too much trouble, there was good communication through out. First time purchase in Spain was made easy, from opening a bank account to making a will. Thank you so much

Joerg Wiener – February 2023

The team at My Lawyer in Spain helped me with the purchase of an investment property that was far from straight forward. My Abogada, Patricia, was diligent and responsive, keeping me updated on progress and offering sound advice. I will use them again for future legal needs in Spain.

Steven White – February 2023

Thank you so much for all your hard work and getting our work done in good time, we really appreciate it. It was lovely to meet you and if we need a solicitor you will be our first port of call.

Catherine Hamilton – January 2023

I cant recommend this firm highly enough, they are very professional, caring, helpful, nothing is too much for them. Alex and his team have made selling and buying a smooth experience. Excellent!!!

Mr and Mrs R – August 2022

Thanks for confirming the purchase of our new home. We would like to thank you and your team for the work you have done to make this happen.

Mr. and Mrs. T – July 2022

Once again we had a good experience with My Lawyer in Spain. Great service, especially abogada Patricia Ruiz. She is very friendly and professional. Thanks again!

Robert Hoogkamer – February 2022

Excellent service from Alex and the team. Laura was our lawyer and she was professional and kept in contact with us through the whole process. I asked ALOT of questions & she always came back to me with an answer.I would recommend giving POA to your lawyer as this means they can act on your behalf for agreed services eg NIE, opening bank accounts, signing for completion. We were not able to be in Spain for completion so this was a god send.

I would recommend my lawyer in Spain to friends & family.

Becky Hughes – January 2022

We worked with Eoin McGirr who was brilliant to say the least. What a nice guy!

He met with us on a few occasions, took time with us and explained everything thoroughly. He organised the bank and NIE info and attended the notary for the final deed transfer. He was very friendly and exceptionally skilled at the legal stuff. We would recommend him to anyone in our position. He has been really helpful with local info in the Bilbao and Medina areas and has put us in touch with some really good local people who were able to assist us in the nearby town. We were a little nervous embarking on this process but it has been an excellent experience and we are very happy to be home owners in Spain now.

Thanks again for all your help. We will definitely get in touch again of we have any legal matters to resolve.

Graham Moag – October 2021

Your Abogado was and is the epitome of professionalism combined with friendliness. I needed an important document rapidly from Spain having been told incorrect things from another lawyer. She quickly and with a great deal of communication solved the issues and the relevant documents were found and sent to me thereby solving a very challenging situation. I wholeheartedly recommend anyone who needs help traversing Spain’s confusing bureaucratic system to get in touch with her as it was a great pleasure and took away a lot of stress.

Tom G – October 2021

I had a work related problem that needed legal advice. I was signposted to a lawyer called Carmen who is the employment lawyer. Carmen was able to assist me and help me resolve a legal case. Carmen was professional and very supportive through the whole process. This resulted in a positive outcome for me. I can’t recommend Carmen enough and My Lawyer in Spain as a company. A big thank you to the team at My Lawyer in Spain.

Robert Malcolmson – September 2021

Finding a reliable legal firm that has a broad service offering in Spain is not easy. Mylawyerinspain.com (MLS) has all of these elements and despite the broad service offering manages to retain a personal level of service. Our most recent requirement was for help in successfully navigating the implications of Brexit on our family. MLS took to time to listen to what we wanted to achieve and helped us assess the different options available to us. Once we had decided TIE cards were right for us they were with us every step of the way despite the challenges with logistics that Covid brought they helped us with visits to the police station and made sure we had the right documents at each step of the way. Not only do MLS have the knowledge and experience necessary they also deliver this in a very friendly yet professional manner. I would unreservedly recommend Alex and the MLS team.

Nick Sanders – August 2021

Massive thanks to Alex Radford for all the hard work over the last 2 years… got there in the end! I am so glad we had top a notch legal team who we trusted implicitly guiding us throughout. I’ll have no hesitation in recommending you to others. Brilliant team and a brilliant service! We also just wanted to say thank you Patricia for all your help at completion. We were so glad you were there… you were brilliant!

Muchas gracias

Mr & Mrs M -July 2021

We would highly recommend Legal Services in Spain and their sister company, My Lawyer in Spain.

The friendly team were on hand to answer all our questions and made the process of purchasing a property in Spain so much easier.

Thank you Alex and Melanie.

Mr and Mrs D – June 2021

The best service anyone could hope for. Professional and an absolutely amazing eye for detail. I have nothing but praise for the work I had done. If I ever needed any help and assistance I would always use their services. Even after the purchase of the property they continue to help and assist me. Im very grateful and I couldn’t have made a better choice.

Jayson Lewis – April 2021

Alex and the team were professional, very efficient, knowlegeable and willing to answer questions, even before we engaged their services. It felt we were in very safe hands, negotiating buying a property whilst also becoming residents. We used them as Power of Attorney too, and they did everything for us, from opening bank accounts to getting our house services connected. We can, and do, thoroughly recommend Alex and the team.

Mr. and Mrs. M – April 2021

I had a dreadful experience with another law firm in Spain and turned to Alex Radford for dream rescuing help. He and his brilliantly empathetic, professional staff guided us through to our Residency, dream home purchase and Spanish wills with such complete assurance, I will always be grateful for having Alex take that first call on 1st October 2020. Four months later, we are settled and so happy in Spain and I cannot recommend Alex and mylawyerinspain.com highly enough.

G. Reilly-Cooper – February 2021

Very good communication, excellent service and friendly people.

Especially Ms Ruiz, she patiently answers all (my many) questions and helped by thinking along.

Jeroen de Klein – February 2021

I bought a house in Spain using this company, including having a Spanish will drawn up. From start to finish they were brilliant and worth every cent. Your Abogado has endured so many questions from me and replied all times of the day (& evening) in perfect English, including weekends.

I can’t praise her enough and everything was dealt with friendly and professionally. A massive thank you and highly recommended.

Paul Robinson – February 2021

Debbie, Alex and everyone else there are amazing, so helpful and efficient, I don’t know what I would do without you. Thank you so much.

When I started this property purchasing process I had no idea what had to be done, when or by who. Thank goodness I used MyLawyerinspain. The team there are remarkable and the service is of the highest quality, they make the difficult easy. I will never purchase a property abroad again whilst Brexit is taking place or during a pandemic but I would certainly use your firm. I can’t speak highly enough of you all.

Fellow Lawyer – January 2021

Knowledgable , quick to respond and always happy to help..what more could you want from a lawyer? Alex is a consummate professional and we felt so lucky to have such a reliable guide when buying our property. We can’t speak highly enough of this company.

Mr & Mrs Taylor – January 2021

Thank you for the support from you and the team. You have been amazing guiding us through the purchase of our first Spanish property

Mr & Mrs P – December 2020

Alex just a brief note from us both to thank you, Patricia, Debbie and Estrella for your excellent service. I feel we were lucky to find you!

You have all been terrific and we would be pleased to recommend you to anyone that asks. We are delighted to finally own a property in Spain but the stress-free ease with which we were able to make that purchase was solely thanks to the team at MyLawyerInSpain.

So a big ‘Thank You’ to all or, better yet, ‘Muchas Gracias’!

Mr & Mrs H – December 2020

Many thanks again Patricia for all your support and being patient with me. It’s my first purchase experience in Spain and you made smooth for me. I really appreciate it very much.

Jalood – November 2020

Imagine a South African living in Germany and wanting to quit the German rat race and corporate life in general. Camera swipe to Spain, more specifically the south of Spain, Andalucía, Ronda, my new hometown Benalauría.

This journey would never have been possible without the competent, professional, quick, and familiar, yes I would like to say even friendship-based work and guidance of My Lawyers in Spain, more specifically, Patricia, my rock! Patricia, you rock!

I was pleased to find Patricia and My Lawyers in Spain at exactly the right moment. I had found my property in Spain and I knew that I needed the best team by my side. I found them by myself, although many people responded and recommended them when I asked on Facebook. It was a walk in the park to give them the power of attorney, with them visiting the notary together with me and doing all the official things, which I must admit I have not been accustomed to during the time that I’ve been living in Germany.

Today marks the completion of my property deal. I am now the proud owner of Villa Śíla in Benalauría, a holiday rental to which I would like to welcome you all, but most of all, my competent, professional, friendly, and respected friends, might I say so, at My Lawyers in Spain.

I cannot recommend this company enough. I count myself as very fortunate to have come across them. I can only hope that many people find their way to MY Lawyers in Spain, Marbella, and that the become YOUR lawyers in Spain.

Lots of love, great respect, and eternal gratitude, for your help in finding me my new home in Spain.

Here‘s to many more successful cooperations!

Rykie Leeuwner – September 2020

[They] acted on our behalf when we bought our property in Marbella earlier this year. The service and support we received throughout was exemplary and we would have no hesitation in recommending My Lawyer in Spain to anyone buying a property in Spain.

Paul Watson – September 2020

Dear Patricia and Alex, I would just like to say thank you for all your work in the sale of my property.

It is very much appreciated.

Mr H. – August 2020

Your Abogado has been brilliant sorting out a problem I had with another solicitor who had misappropriated some funds in a property transaction. She was calm, professional, and thorough and she was able to get all the money returned to me. She kept me informed every step of the way and made the process simple and clear. It has been an absolute delight working with her and I thoroughly recommend her.

D.G. – August 2020

I would like to thank you very much for the hard work and superb legal expertise that you showed in our recent case. Everything was concluded to our high satisfaction – both winning the case and in the very short timescales it took to get a resolution. We remain very impressed with the super service and support that we have received from you. Thanks again!

D. M. – June 2020

From meeting Alex at a Place in the Sun Expedition in Manchester we knew that once we got the ball rolling with our hunt for a property in southern Spain, Alex and his team would be the company to use. He put us at ease from the off, from arranging the power of attorney, NIE numbers and a bank account to the completion of the property we purchased.

Excellent and very efficient service from all the team, would highly recommend to anyone looking for a lawyer in Spain to get in touch. Thanks again to all the team.

Dave & Michelle – June 2020

We have no problem recommending My Lawyer in Spain. Though out the whole process [the] team were absolutely fantastic. Every issue and concern we had, was dealt with smoothly and professionally. They took us through the whole buying process, obtaining NIE numbers, bank accounts and conveyancing to completion. You can find https://mylawyerinspain.com on the https://aplaceinthesun.com website.

Terry and Katia – June 2020

I was advised to use MLS by my English lawyer in order to settle a Spanish probate and the sale of a Spanish property on behalf of my sister who lost her husband in 2019. Initially I spoke to Alex Radford who was very professional and understanding and he passed me on to Patricia Ruiz who dealt with matters thereafter. She was excellent throughout and, without fail, dealt with everything in an efficient and very knowledgeable manner. I cannot praise her and all concerned at MLS highly enough, especially as the conclusion of matters was interrupted by the Corvid 19 pandemic.

L. G. – May 2020

Debbie, Alex

Thanks so much again for a perfect service from the MLS Team.

Mr and Mrs Bonner – May 2020

We are so pleased, thank you for all the help and work you have done, especially in the last few weeks with this awful virus.

I hope that you all stay well and safe and looking forward to hearing from you.

Please take care for now.

Mr and Mrs S- April 2020

I wanted to send you this email to say a big thank you for your help and that of your colleagues, specifically Patricia, Monica and Debbie, since we asked you to assist us with our house purchase here in Spain plus our Wills, Residency and Driving Licences. Indeed, the last of our driving licences arrived in the post this morning!

Everyone we have engaged with at My Lawyer in Spain have been tremendously helpful and supportive throughout the past 11 months or so, since we first met yourself at the ‘A Place in the Sun’ exhibition in Manchester in March of last year.

We therefore thought it only right that we should send you this note of thanks and appreciation for everything you and your team have done for us.

It has been an absolute pleasure and we will of course pick up the phone should we need any further help, going forward, now that we have settled into our life in Spain.

So please pass on our sincere thanks to all of your colleagues!

Very much appreciated by both of us!

Mr & Mrs M (Two very happy customers!!) – February 2020

Alex and MLS were recommended to me in 2018 after not having any luck with 3 previous lawyers to legalise/regularise my property. He started the process straight away, then in 2019 I was fortunate enough to get a buyer and thanks to Alex all paperwork and legalities were sorted for the completion date! I would definitely recommend Alex and his team at MLS.

Mrs H – February 2020

Thank you for all your help and assistance, you have made it a very easy and painless process from start to finish and so pleased we met Alex at the Place in the Sun.

Mr and Mrs Cooper – January 2020

I have taken specialist advice on a complex cross-border issue from Alex Radford of My Lawyer in Spain on behalf of my client, a Professional Deputy. I found the advice and service provided to be excellent. Alex was able to use his expertise and local business contacts in Spain to carry out instructions promptly and effectively, with concise communication and at reasonable cost.

Mrs G Powrie – Associate Solicitor – January 2020

Brilliant news that we have completed! Thanks very much for your reliability and professionalism throughout this process

Mr H (sale of Spanish home) – December 2019

Thanks to all for the outstanding support and service throughout our buying activity

Mr & Mrs Bromby – December 2019

I wish to thank you for your due diligence in dealing with this matter I know it hasn’t been easy with all the delays etc but you got there in the end I am so grateful!

Mrs J – October 2019

Many thanks for your kind words and hard work with this purchase of our Spanish home.

Mr & Mrs K – September 2019

Thank you for all the help and assistance with our house purchase in Murcia.

Mr & Mrs A – August 2019

Sale of property – I am feeling truly relieved that all has gone so smoothly and cannot thank you enough for your supportive and efficient service.

Mrs H – June 2019

We would like to thank you and your team at My Lawyer in Spain for the fantastic service we received when purchasing our house. You made the whole transaction extremely stress free and we would both like to thank you for helping to make our dream come true.

Lynda Crawford and Terry White – June 2019

As always have received excellent service from My Lawyer in Spain regarding a claim. Took time and much patience from your Abogado but we got the required result! Cannot recommend My Lawyer in Spain enough! We trust them for all our legal needs – from house purchase to residency! Thank you all.

D.P. – June 2019

Thank you for all your help and guidance leading to a successful conclusion in obtaining our Spanish residencies!

Mr & Mrs A – May 2019

To anyone who are considering using My Lawyer in Spain, my husband and I would just like to say we are so very pleased with service we received from this company. We have been fully guided into all the correct procedures from start to finish when we purchased our apartment in the Costa Blanca. We would especially like to thank Patricia Ruiz and her team in the La Zenia office for all their hard work and making the whole process run smoothly, including making our Spanish Wills which are now all complete thanks to them. Hope you enjoy your new Spanish home as much as we do.

Dave Hughes – April 2019

From our first meeting through to completion the whole process was made very easy by you and your team.
Many thanks once again for excellent and very efficient work for us. We would have no hesitation in recommending “My Lawyer in Spain” to other prospective clients.

Paul and Anne Taylor – April 2019

Amazing support, very knowledgeable, professional service, and great ethics and care factor. Your Abogado has been with us along the whole way of purchasing a house in Spain, and I have no hesitation in recommending her services to other investors.

Wouter Jellema – April 2019

Thank you and all your colleagues for making the purchase of the apartment in Torreblanca so easy and stress free for my wife and myself.

Mr Geary – March 2019

Fantastic service. Your Abogado explained the whole process of probate application in detail from my first email which is why I choose My Lawyer in Spain. Your Abogado guided me through the process throughout and responded quickly to all my queries. Thank you very much for making this difficult process a little easier.

Lee-Anne Widnall – February 2019

Thank you for all of your and your colleagues help and assistance in our property purchase, we will gladly recommend you to family and friends that look to purchase property in Spain.

Graham and Denise – February 2019

We had a property to sell in Almerimar which was to be signed for in under a week at the Notary. With such short notice and unsure of the legal process we travelled to Marbella to meet Alex at My Lawyer in Spain.

We were so relieved to meet him as he went through the process and took all the paperwork required and took complete control of everything so we had very little to worry about.

On the day at the notary Alex was the first to arrive yet the furthest away, it went even better than we expected and without any issues with payment a few days later once the buyers cheque had cleared.

Alex is an absolute gentleman and true professional and we would definately use his services again and we would recommend him and his team

A definite 10 out of 10 – you will not be disappointed.

Sue Knowlts – February 2019

I just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for facilitating the purchase of our property here in Torrox.

We have been very grateful that you have guided us through the process and taken care of all the bewildering details and got to the deadline on time, despite some significant challenges along the way.

It was great to meet you ‘in the flesh’ this morning. It has been good to have such a personal service, including tips for restaurants!

Please pass on our thanks to your team, especially Patricia, who I know did a lot of the work behind the scenes.

Trefor and Mandy Williams – February 2019

We had never bought a house abroad before and undertaking a Spanish house-purchasing process was a daunting prospect – that was until we discovered a gem of a solicitor, who explained how it worked and helped us at every step of the way. She was exceptionally prompt in replying to our numerous questions and her advice was always sound. She executed all matters relating to the house purchase, as well as getting NIE numbers, setting up a bank account and organising the services for our apartment. Knowing she was there took the stress out of the process and we cannot recommend her too highly.

We will certainly be using her services again.

Lee Alford – February 2019

Fantastic service. They explained the whole process of probate application in detail from my first email which is why I choose My Lawyer in Spain. Your Abogado guided me through the process throughout and responded quickly to all my queries. Thank you very much for making this difficult process a little easier.

Philip and Jane Burnham – January 2019

Just want to say thank you to My lawyer in Spain! You are a very honest caring company, and have even refunded an over payment I did not realise I had made when I bought my house on the fees, I’m very impressed! My will has also been made professionally and given me piece of mind! Top job!

Peter Findlay – January 2019

I am continually grateful for all you have done during and also after our purchase. You really have been amazing and it takes a lot of pressure off knowing you are there.

The service we got from Alex and Patricia at the time of our purchase was professional and efficient which made the whole buying process so much more stress free.

We have continued to use Alex and his team over the last couple of years for advice on tax and other issues. So grateful to have found this amazing people who are there for you every step of the way.

Take care and many thanks Alex!

Karen – December 2018

You have all made the process of buying in Spain a great experience, all my family are enjoying there time there.

Thomas Mckenzie

Alex, Thank you so much for your work on this, it is greatly appreciated – as corny as it may sound, you have helped us make a dream come true. Everything you and your colleagues have done in regards to this sale have been prompt and efficient and I would not hesitate in recommending your services to anyone wishing to buy in the area.

Mark and Charlotte

I can not recommend the Abogados at My Lawyers in Spain enough. After 3 long years of being fobbed off by a previous lawyer to get an overpayment returned which was over 5,000€ and also a personal contract which had not been fulfilled (9,000€!)

Her prompt and professional attitude had my bank balance well and truly boosted within only 10 – 12 weeks! A couple of those weeks was down to myself for not responding quickly.

Whatever your problem don’t hesitate to be helped and guided through, in a discreet, prompt and professional service.

B. Clough

Brilliant lawyers who made buying a house in Spain very easy. Always a rapid response and has everything completed in a matter of weeks. Thanks to Alex and many thanks to Patricia who was fantastic!

Yasmin Roworth – June 2018

I was very happy to meet Alex, who helped me with some UK documentation recently. Speedy and attentive service. Have already recommended him to a couple newly arrived on the Costa del Sol

Jane Gould – June 2018

Needed an English lawyer in Spain to witness probate documentation. Alex and his people were helpful and professional, everything sorted quickly. Not cheap but worth the money.

Jane-Ann Williams – April 2018

Alex did a fantastic job of getting us our home in Spain. Would definitely recommend.

Melissa Pordage – March 2018

We completed the purchase of our Spanish property, in Canillas de Albaida, a couple of weeks ago and used Alex Radford and Patricia Ruiz as our Spanish Lawyer/Abogado.

Both my Wife and I are ‘risk averse’ and we can honestly say that Alex, Patricia and all Staff at My Lawyer in Spain have been superb.

The advice given was brilliant and, if anybody reading this is contemplating a Spanish property purchase, then My Lawyer in Spain are the people to help you achieve your dream.

Alex and Patricia helped us achieve our dream and we will always be eternally greatful. We are proud to have met them and they became friends, not just our legal representatives.

Craig Nickeas – May 2017

I want to thank for your excellent advice and action that has resulted in me recovering a fair settlement on the money owed. Always confident and smiling, when others have said that it’s a waste of time and money, My Lawyer in Spain have come through with success. Thank you very much and I won’t hesitate to recommend you for Court work in the future.

Campbell D Ferguson

Thank you Alex and Patricia once again for the excellent service you afforded us in completing the sale of our property. To say the least, we were pleased both by your professionalism and the quality of service

Matt and Myra McGuigan

I currently have your firm representing me, and have to say great work detecting few issues your Lawyer. Could not go through this buying process without you! Really useful & informative emails you send me too re Brexit etc! Reassuring and thanks

Peter Findlay

Thank you and all at MLS for all your hard work and making the purchase a relatively stress free experience. We highly recommend your firm to anyone who wishes to buy property in Spain.

Mark Homer and Tracey Oliver

Thank you doesn’t seem enough for the help, support and guidance you in particular and your colleagues have provided through the purchasing process. It is much appreciated.

Cliff and Sarah

Thanks very much for your service it has been great and we would highly recommend.

Thomas Mckenzie

Patricia, I would like to take his opportunity to thank you, Alex, Estrella (accounts) and the litigation team at My Lawyer in Spain for the fantastic support and guidance offered during our recent Spanish house search.We have been able to completely rely on your advice, communication, proffesionalism and integrity to manage us through this process. I would recommend MLS to anyone that requires a legal partner, that they can trust and depend on.

Martin

I would highly recommend My Lawyer in Spain who looked after me so well during a very painful and distressing divorce.

Their Abogado’s excellent knowledge of the English language made it easy to deal with the two countries involved. I was living in Spain and my ex partner in the U.K.

She gave me amazing support at all times with step by step assistance. I valued her clear approach when facing serious challenges which all resulted in a very good settlement for me.

Thank you so much.

SB, Malaga

My husband and I had dreamt of buying a property in Spain for a while but we were a little anxious about the fact that we were resident in the UK and so not able to meet a lawyer face-to-face. We decided, therefore, to visit a Place in the Sun Exhibition where My Lawyers in Spain were present and, in fact, participating as one of the main speakers. After listening to the presentation, we decided to talk directly to one of the lawyers from that company.

From the first moments of our conversation, we felt that she was extremely knowledgeable, competent and enthusiastic about her profession. She explained the whole process in a clear, concise way which gave us both a welcome feeling of reassurance. No question was left unanswered and she even pre-empted many of our concerns. By the time we left the exhibition, we felt much happier about proceeding with our dream purchase!

We decided to choose My Lawyers in Spain, based on the fantastic meeting we had had with her, and she became our lawyer for the purchasing process.

Throughout the process she was exemplary! We needn’t have worried about the fact that she was in a different country. All correspondence was dealt with extremely quickly and any concerns addressed. Answers to questions were explained clearly and with a very good amount of detail, when required, and she even phoned us, prior to our departure for the completion, to ensure that everything was ready. Nothing was too much trouble and she instilled reassurance and confidence in us both.

We would highly recommend [My Lawyer in Spain] to anyone wishing to purchase a property in Spain. Many, many thanks for helping us achieve our new adventure!

Sue and Martyn Jones

The very first thing that everyone looking for a property abroad needs, is an independent lawyer who has your total trust. It is easier said than done however, I am delighted to say that is exactly what we got with Alex and the team throughout our journey to buying our apartment in Calahonda. They made a stressful process very easy and we had absolute confidence in them, as well as knowing they always had our best interests at heart during every transaction.

Buying a foreign property is a tricky process, so your lawyer is your number one asset. We have no hesitation in recommending Alex and the team to others who are considering buying a foreign property. Speak to them at the earliest stage (as we did) and you will not be disappointed. I guarantee you will sleep better knowing they are representing you!

Derek and Denise Robertson, Scotland

We couldn’t have wished for a better lawyer. Both Patricia and Alex have been impressively professional, efficient and also re-assuring when we showed concern, which has been of great comfort especially when it’s your very first property purchase outside the UK. So thank you & your team for a job very well done!

Mr. Stringer and Ms. Hindley

Straightforward clear advice from the very first point of contact with MLS until final completion of our penthouse purchase 5 months later.

Patricia was simply amazing at quickly investigating and resolving our many concerns about buying a property in Spain from both a legal and practical pint of view.

Her advice on due diligence gave us the confidence to proceed through many obstacles like getting hold of and explaining the various Town Hall documentation legalities in simple terms, negotiating an extension to our contract if we needed it, ensuring all amenities were working from the day of completion etc

We were probably pretty awkward customers asking far too many questions as 1st time buyers abroad but MLS had all the answers!

Alex and Patricia and Estrella make a fabulous team supporting and negotiating hard for their customers!

It was a huge relief to have MLS act as our power of attorney – we all have demanding jobs in the UK and would not easily have been able to all attend in person to undertake the various signings in Spain during the 5 month process of buying.

As I write this sitting here in our new penthouse looking out over both the sea and mountains on a warm sunny November day the sheer joy of now finally owning a place in the Spanish sun has made it all worthwhile! This truly has been a life-changing decision for us all!

We would heartily recommend MLS to anyone considering buying their own place in the sun. No.1 piece of advice “get a good responsive Spanish and English speaking lawyer with a strong track record who also understands the culture, language, bureaucracy, risks, pitfalls and solutions (as well as all the legalities) of buying a property in Spain – get MLS!

Mr Sweeney

Thanks to you (Alex) and Patricia for all your hard work in assisting with the purchase of my first home in Spain. I am pleased I chose an independent lawyer due the the registration issues you found and had rectified by the seller.

Happy to recommend your company.

P McBride

My wife and I had been thinking of purchasing a property in Spain for some years and although we were excited about the prospect of having a second home in the sun we felt some apprehension when considering the legal aspect of the purchase. We [met] My Lawyer in Spain at the Place in the Sun exhibition at London Olympia. After a brief discussion it was evident that [they were] highly skilled and very experienced in International law and we left the exhibition feeling confident that we had found our lawyer to deal with our purchase. Very soon after the exhibition we found a property in Almerima and spoke again with her. The conveyancing process was made very simple, was well explained and we felt in control and informed at every stage of the process. As is the process of conveyancing there were a few small bumps along the road with the vendor but she dealt with these with absolute professionalism and in many ways went over and beyond our expectation. We now own a wonderful new home in Spain.

My Lawyer in Spain is clearly a busy practice but my wife and I felt as if we were their only clients. If you are looking for a lawyer to manage your international property purchase or any other legal matter, we can highly recommend My Lawyer in Spain, they are professional, knowledgeable and very experienced.

Mr. & Mrs. Thomas

Many thanks to all involved and for all your help and professionalism. You’ve made this experience far easier than we expected!

We would definitely recommend you all to anyone buying in Spain and shall do.

Marianne & Mark

I would highly recommend the use of MLS Lawyers after a totally faultless and professional property conveyancing service. My wife and I had reservations when buying a property In Spain, but [they were] so professional and very responsive at all times, we couldn’t believe how easy it would be. Hope to buy again in Marbella and would have no doubt who we would use

Mr Bartram

We completed the purchase of our Spanish property, in Canillas de Albaida, a couple of weeks ago and used Alex Radford and Patricia Ruiz as our Spanish Lawyer/Abogado.

Both my Wife and I are ‘risk averse’ and we can honestly say that Alex, Patricia and all Staff at My Lawyer in Spain have been superb.

The advice given was brilliant and, if anybody reading this is contemplating a Spanish property purchase, then My Lawyer in Spain are the people to help you achieve your dream.

Alex and Patricia helped us achieve our dream and we will always be eternally greatful. We are proud to have met them and they became friends, not just our legal representatives.

Craig and Lynn Nickeas

Thank you both for your excellent and efficient service enabling us to complete the house purchase last Friday. Thank you also for answering our many questions regarding ownership, house number and floor area etc.

Jean and Alan

I would just like to thank you Alex and Patricia for your help in this Spanish property purchase, I am very pleased I used both you and your firm, and would not hesitate to recommend your services to anyone contemplating a purchase in Spain.

Mr & Mrs Flowers, Durham, England

Many thanks for your professional support in the purchase of our apartment in Malaga. I always felt that I was in good hands and that the process was under control. Plus you are clearly both very nice people!

Mr Geever, Holland

I would like to thank Alex Radford and his team for helping us with the purchase of our condo in Granada. Since we do not speak Spanish it was imperative to work with a lawyer who is fluent in both Spanish and English. Even though there were difficulties to overcome, they were professionally taken care of by Alex and his team. Both Alex and his assistant, Patricia, placed a lot of emphasis on attention to detail, timely communication and preparation that left nothing to chance, and they did so in a pleasant and patient and manner. I really don’t know how I could have made it without them.

Alex also prepared our Spanish wills.

I would recommend Alex Radford’s practice to anyone seeking professional, efficient and responsive real estate representation in Spain.

Zbigniew Blaszczyk

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your help and assistance with this purchase, it has been greatly appreciated by us both. Having been nervous about buying a property overseas your team soon put our minds at rest at the Place in the Sun exhibition in Manchester. Once we found our property you explained the process and were always available to answer any questions we had, even after completion, making what we had expected to be a stressful process go very smoothly.

Mr & Mrs Crick

Thank you so much for the smoothest closing we have had in the 8 homes we have purchased and sold in the past.

Martin Hayes

I recently requested the assistance of My Lawyer in Spain to help with the purchase of a parking space and store room in our urbanisation. Although I’ve lived and worked here for many years and have a lot of relevant experience, I always recommend instructing a lawyer, as you can never be sure what you may find. From the start, Patricia Ruíz handled all aspects of the work quickly and efficiently, keeping me in contact of the progress with regular updates. I had little more to do than turn up at the notary at a date agreed with the vendors. Money was paid on account and Patricia informed me that there may be some money to be refunded after the balancing of accounts. I received a PDF of the title deeds the day following the appointment at the notary and thereafter arranged to collect the originals. When Patricia informed me of the amount of the refund and it was paid immediately by bank transfer.

I would definitely recommend using My Lawyer in Spain as they made the task simple and easy to understand and were always quick to respond to any questions by email or phone. The fact that they are very friendly and nice is just an added bonus!

Lousie M.

We have now spent a couple of days in our new fab pad in Malaga city.

We can’t thank you enough for helping us get our beautiful apartment. We are beyond excited and still cant believe we actually managed to get somewhere after all our previous mishaps.

The service we got from you has been nothing short of excellent. We only hope that others thinking of purchasing in Spain get to you first to help them achieve a positive outcome.

Take care and a million and one thanks!

Karen and Aidan

Angie and I would like to say how much we have enjoyed working with you (Alex) and Patricia and I know you both have put in a lot of hard work on our behalf which resulted in a completely painless procedure to purchase the property and so would like to say very big thank you to you both for all your efforts.

I am sure we will stay in contact over the coming months and years as we will rely on you for solid advice as and when we need it.

Mr R Mrs A Peill

David and I are very pleased with the efficient, thorough and friendly service that you have provided. We would have no hesitation to recommend your services to anyone buying a property.

Look forward to seeing you soon to sign off the wills and to receive the deeds. Hope you can find time for a quick beer with us.

Mrs J & Mr D

Very efficient, friendly and helpful service. I was always given answers to my questions and nothing was too much. Professional in every respect. I would not hesitate to use them again.

Mr. G

You’ve been such an amazing support, we’re thrilled we met you and will be referring you to our friends and people we met.

In fact we talked about you tonight at our Spanish course!

Thanks again, you made things really personal and simple – a fantastic experience.

Mr & Mrs H

Ivan and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your patience and assistance over the last few months.

As you know, moving home is stressful, but relocating to another country even more so.

I have always had the peace of mind that I would be looked after when my friend reached out to you, Alex- that has been worth its weight in gold having that comfort.

Dear Antonio, many many thanks.

Mr & Mrs T

We visited Malaga to explore the options of establishing a back office to support our international IT estate and infrastructure. The team from the PTA (Technological Park of Andalucia- Malaga) and Malaga City Investment department did a fantastic job in introducing us to English speaking professionals who could work with us to establish our business.

We had no hesitation in instructing the business team headed up by Alex Radford, an English Solicitor & Spanish abogado, from My Lawyer in Spain. The business processes were easily explained to us, a plan of action and timetable was agreed and I am pleased to say that the business team performed an excellent job in working with us to implement this.

Our English employment contracts were adapted to Spanish law as was our employee handbook, a local company incorporated, bank accounts opened, the rental agreement negotiated and signed along with a contract to design and furnish our new offices. All of these tasks were conducted efficiently and professionally.

If you are looking for business lawyers to work with in Spain, then I would strongly recommend that you talk to My Lawyer in Spain.

Gary Lumsdom, ITRS Group

My thanks to everyone for completing our Wills so quickly. Excellent service which I shall recommend to all our friends in Spain.

Mr Davies

Just a short note of thanks for your help and guidance yesterday! We really appreciate all your help over recent months and are of course very happy with the successful conclusion!

Nick K

My wife, Lynne, and I enjoy so much living in the Scottish Borders where we are surrounded by natural beauty. However, we had been considering purchasing a property overseas for some time. After careful consideration, we decided to purchase a property in the sun, where the weather is more reliable which allows you to get outside more and actually do things.

Andalucía, serviced by several airports, including Málaga, seemed the most adequate destination for us. There are regular flights throughout the year from our region, allowing us to take trips rather spontaneously. We attended the “A Place in the Sun 2014” exhibition at the NEC Birmingham, where we met several lawyers representing different companies including Alex Radford from My Lawyer in Spain. We had produced a criteria for selecting our lawyer, which we’d strictly adhere to. We wanted an experienced lawyer, who was professional, personable and spoke both English and Spanish. We established that Alex is both a qualified English Solicitor & Spanish Abogado, having lived and worked in England but been located in Spain for over twelve years. This gave us the confidence we needed to choose Alex as our lawyer for our property purchase. Alex always replied promptly, even organising a Power of Attorney on a moment’s notice so that he could act on our behalf when we got back to the UK.

Whilst staying in Benahavis on a property viewing trip, we were very fortunate to make contact with a new Estate Agent, Properties Spain, which is headed up by Scott Marshall. Scott and his team offer a personal and advisory service and only deal with properties within the territory of Benahavis, so they have established a great deal of knowledge of the area. With the support of Scott and his team, we viewed a number of properties in various areas of the village. On 15th January 2015 we viewed a property with Scott that matched all 14 points of our property criteria. With the thorough and professional support from both Alex and Scott, we completed the purchase process, signed for the house and moved in on 4th March 2015.

Paul and Lynne

We would have no hesitation recommending My Lawyer in Spain to anyone thinking about buying a Spanish property.

Their Abogado was so helpful, keeping us informed at every stage and explaining the purchase process very clearly – our non-existent Spanish was not a problem as she was fluent in English. When the vendors of our property caused some challenges, she dealt with these quickly and efficiently, meaning we got the keys to our dream ‘place in the sun’ with minimal stress and delay.

The final bill was also a pleasant surprise: such good value for money. Thank you for all your help!

Pauline and Howard

Muchas gracias for everything. We’re returning to Vejer in a couple of weeks and can’t wait to begin enjoying our new apartment! All the best,

Pauline and Howard

What I would like to say is a big thank you to you all for the excellent help and service that I have received. I would certainly recommend you or use your services again should an occasion occur.

Mrs W, Surrey, UK

Thank you so much Alex. You have been absolutely brilliant. We couldn’t have prayed for a better solicitor 🙂

Mrs M, Birmingham, UK

I thank you most sincerely for all the help and advice you personally provided to me and my family. It was most professional, diligent and caring, and we all greatly appreciated everything you did for us. We wish you well in your new venture and I personally have no doubt whatsoever that you will become hugely successful.

Dr. Michael Ashton (Phd), Sheffield

We had used a previous solicitor when trying to buy a property a few months earlier. The property had a number of legal issues and we felt that these were not being explained to us and we did not know where we stood, and decided to pull out from the purchase.

Then having found the perfect property from the Place in the Sun TV programme and hearing Alex at one of the their seminars, I felt no hesitation to instruct them as our solicitors – we were delighted with the service. Nothing was too much trouble.

Everything was explained well – the process about buying, deposits, notaries, potential surveys and making a will. After we completed they even transferred all the utilities contracts into our name and set up the direct debits for us.

It was a pleasure to deal with a knowledgeable professional who could speak our language and understood our expectations when it comes to buying a place in Spain.

Ann & Chris Goodwin

On behalf of my wife and myself, I would like to take a few minutes out to thank you for the manner in which you facilitated our move from the UK to Spain. Your total professionalism and dedication to detail made what could have been a worrying experience, a stress free and enjoyable one for us. We appreciate that the conveyancing rules and regulations in our adopted country differ greatly from those in England, so it was a great relief to have had you by our side during (and after) the entire process.

We also appreciated the vast amount of help you offered us in setting up our Spanish wills and the knowledge that they are safely in place is of great importance to us.

Our thanks also go out to your team as they were always there to offer advice and assistance with our questions.

We are currently deliberating on also buying a one/two bed flat near the beach in La Cala De Mijas as a hedge against a rising property market and little or no interest on our savings and you can rest assured that we will be requesting your help once again should this matter take fruit.

Kind regards to you and your team,

Matthew and Myra McGuigan

Thank you for the very efficient and comprehensive service you provided in the purchase of my apartment. You made the whole process very smooth and easy to understand. I will no doubt use your services again.

Andrew Goodchild, Leeds, UK

Thank you so much for all that you have done for us, it has been very reassuring having you act on our behalf and we are pleased that you like the flowers. Wishing you all the very best.

Angela & Robin

We would both like to thank you very much, [as] we have no doubt without you this wouldn’t have happened. We are both very grateful indeed. Martin was great today and made it a lot easier than we in initially thought”.

Ivan

I just want to say a huge thank you to Patricia and Alex. I could not have done this purchase of a Spanish property without you both. You have been amazing!

M Ramsdale

Merry Christmas to you and your families. All the very best for 2017. I hope it brings you lots of health, wealth and happiness. Thanks again to you both for all you have done for us in securing our wonderful flat in Malaga.

Karen and Aidan

We had a Spanish legal issue to resolve and was advised to try My Lawyers in Spain. This was to be good advise.

Living in England we needed a legal representative to sort out this issue. This was to be a lady, and she has provided us with step by step assistance and a clear approach to help resolve our distressing legal issue. This has now been resolved to our satisfaction and are very grateful for the peace of mind she has given us.

Fred

Very happy with the purchase of our Spanish property! Everything went as smoothly as anyone can expect a house purchase to go.

Your service was first-class. Both Alex and Patricia have been a pleasure to work with.

Ask us for a Quote

We know you will want to know how much your legal advice will cost, so we are committed to confirming costs of our services to you in writing.

Join Our Newsletter


By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: . You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact
Testimonials

“Having been nervous about buying a property overseas, your team soon put our minds at rest.”

Mr & Mrs Crick